Artificial Madness

(BloodLust! - B!172) LP $16.50 (Out-of-stock)

Vinyl reissue of the CD (Relapse 2011) by this Chicago-based Scotsman (ex-Ministry, ex-Revolting Cocks) whose suite of contemporary, heavy, high-energy postpunk defines a truly dystopian landscape, setting stories in invented locales where inhabitants lead a dark, dehumanized and anxious existence. Guests include Sanford Parker (keyboards, engineering and production), Will Lindsay (bass), Dallas Thomas (guitar) and Noah Leger (drums). Red vinyl. Includes download code for free MP3s.